ICGEB Welcomes Zimbabwe among its Member States

The Government of Zimbabwe, through the Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education of the Republic, deposited its instrument of accession with the Secretary-General of the United Nations in December 2018 and accedes to the ICGEB Statutes on 19 January 2019.

ICGEB counts 20 African countries among its Members, with South Africa as one of its Host Governments. Full Member States from this region are Algeria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Eritrea, Kenya, Liberia, Libya, Mauritius, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal, Sudan, Tunisia and U.R. Tanzania. 

Signatory countries, yet to complete the membership procedure, from Africa include Angola, Benin, Congo, D.R. Congo, Ghana, Lesotho and Mauritania.

Ethiopia is in the process of finalising membership and will soon join the ICGEB constituency.

See the more than 60 ICGEB Full Member States.

Go back

Cod. Fisc. 90031700322

AREA Science Park
Padriciano 99
34149 Trieste, ITALY
Tel: +39-040-37571
Fax: +39-040-226555
Address book





tl_files/FB.png tl_files/Twitter_logo_blue-1def.png tl_files/rss.png
tl_files/InstagramICGEB_gray.png tl_files/LinkedIn-InBug-2CRev2.png tl_files/YouTube.png